Conn becomes 5th different OCRS winner

Conn becomes 5th different OCRS winner
26 events at 11 tracks highlight 2022 OCRS schedule
Conn becomes 5th different winner with OCRS run at Lawton
by John Rittenoure – LAWTON, Okla. (March 26, 2022) – Tanner Conn took advantage of his pole starting position to lead start-to-finish in Saturday’s AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Car feature at Lawton Speedway.
Conn outran Jake Martens to become the seasons fifth different winner and pick up his second OCRS career victory.
Sheldon Barksdale earned D & G Contracting Hard Charger honors with his third place finish. Ross Moran finished in fourth and Whit Gastineau charged from 14th to finish 5th.
Terry Easum, Martens and Moran won heat races to earn top 6 feature starting positions.
AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Car Results
Lawton Speedway, Lawton, Okla.
March 26, 2022
AmeriFlex Hose Accessories A-Main (30 Laps): 1. 78-Tanner Conn[1]; 2. 17X-Jake Martens[2]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[12]; 4. 22M-Rees Moran[6]; 5. 2-Whit Gastineau[14]; 6. 22J-John Carney II[10]; 7. 17E-Blake Edwards[15]; 8. 16S-Steven Shebester[7]; 9. 26M-Fred Mattox[13]; 10. 22-Shane Redline[18]; 11. 98K-Dane Fields[9]; 12. 50-Cody Whitworth[19]; 13. (DNF) 88-Terry Easum[4]; 14. (DNF) 29B-Duane Baker[20]; 15. (DNF) 17A-Jeremy Allen[3]; 16. (DNF) 94F-Morgan Fletcher[21]; 17. (DNF) 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[17]; 18. (DNF) 9-Taylor Hanson[22]; 19. (DNF) 5-Joe Bob Lee[8]; 20. (DNF) 16-Conner Thomas[5]; 21. (DNF) 13C-Brady Courtney[11]; 22. (DNF) 51-Ryan Dean[16]
Schure Built Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 88-Terry Easum[3]; 2. 78-Tanner Conn[4]; 3. 16-Conner Thomas[2]; 4. 22J-John Carney II[5]; 5. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[7]; 6. 17E-Blake Edwards[8]; 7. 50-Cody Whitworth[6]; 8. 29B-Duane Baker[1]
Lightning Wings Powder Coating Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 17X-Jake Martens[2]; 2. 5-Joe Bob Lee[1]; 3. 16S-Steven Shebester[4]; 4. 26M-Fred Mattox[3]; 5. 2-Whit Gastineau[6]; 6. 51-Ryan Dean[7]; 7. (DNF) 94F-Morgan Fletcher[5]
Smith Titanium Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 22M-Rees Moran[1]; 2. 17A-Jeremy Allen[4]; 3. 98K-Dane Fields[2]; 4. 13C-Brady Courtney[5]; 5. 08E-Elizabeth Phillips[3]; 6. 22-Shane Redline[6]; 7. 9-Taylor Hanson[7]
D & G Contracting Hard Charger: Sheldon Barksdale +9
2022 Winners: 3/4 – Steven Shebester (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/5 – Tyler Drueke (Red Dirt Raceway); 3/19 – Blake Edwards (Creek County Speedway); 3/25 – John Carney II (Thunderbird Speedway); 3/26 – Tanner Conn (Lawton Speedway).
About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series –
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / OCRS series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.
About Ameri-Flex Hose & Accessories –
Located in Tulsa OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family owned and operated company. From food grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, Ameri-Flex will strive to fill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or we will assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. Ameri-Flex has several hard to find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Product can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you on where to find it. Give us a try, after all…………..
AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going!
AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Contingency Sponsors
AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tires, Smileys Racing Products, Schoenfeld, Brodix, Lucas Oil, RacinDirt.TV, Schure Built Suspension, Lightning Wings & Powder Coating, Smith Titanium, MyRacePass.
Photo by Roy Wagner
Media Contact:
John Rittenoure
(918) 232-7153