Colton Hardy Dominates ASCS Southwest At Cocopah Speedway

Colton Hardy Dominates ASCS Southwest At Cocopah Speedway
American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. – Est. 1992
(Image Credit: Jason Carter)
Colton Hardy Dominates ASCS Southwest At Cocopah Speedway
Bryan Hulbert – SOMERTON, Ariz. (March 4, 2022) Adding a 13th win to his record with the ASCS Southwest Region, Colton Hardy dominated the final 17 laps at Cocopah Speedway Friday night to open the 2022 season for the Arizona based tour.
The win is the second time Hardy has topped the ASCS Southwest Region at Cocopah Speedway.
Getting the lead from Wes Wofford on Lap 9, the Advantage Glass and Storefront No. 41 was untouchable over the course of the non-stop feature event, winning by 6.592-seconds. Sammy Swindell crossed second with Washington’s Colby Thornhill third. Wes Wofford ended up fourth, with Nick Parker fifth.
The ASCS Southwest Region is back at Cocopah Speedway on Saturday, March 5. Gates open at 3:00 P.M. and Grandstands at 5:00 P.M. Racing gets underway at 7:00 P.M. (MT). Tickets are $20 for adults, Senior/Military are $18, and Kids 11 and Under) are free. Pit Passes are $35.
Those not able to attend can see this weekend’s races live on
Cocopah Speedway is located at County 15th & US 95 in Somerton, Ariz. For more information, log onto or call (602) 292-7607.
The 2022 season will mark the 31st year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.
For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).
Race Results:
ASCS Southwest Region
Cocopah Speedway (Somerton, Ariz.)
Friday, March 4, 2022
Car Count: 17
Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 19G-Wes Wofford[1]; 2. 115-Nick Parker[2]; 3. 19-Colby Thornhill[6]; 4. 22S-Shane Redline[4]; 5. 22J-Jax Redline[3]; 6. 2-Alex Pettas[5]
Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 41-Colton Hardy[1]; 2. 01-Sammy Swindell[4]; 3. 18-Lorne Wofford[2]; 4. 2L-Logan Forler[5]; 5. 14-Cody Sickles[3]; 6. 57-Stevie Sussex III[6]
Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Gary Taylor[1]; 2. 6-Logan Calderwood[2]; 3. 75X-JT Imperial[3]; 4. 4-Tuesday Calderwood[4]; 5. (DNS) 34-Sterling Cling
A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 41-Colton Hardy[2]; 2. 01-Sammy Swindell[3]; 3. 19-Colby Thornhill[4]; 4. 19G-Wes Wofford[1]; 5. 115-Nick Parker[8]; 6. 8-Gary Taylor[7]; 7. 2L-Logan Forler[10]; 8. 6-Logan Calderwood[6]; 9. 2-Alex Pettas[16]; 10. 4-Tuesday Calderwood[12]; 11. 22J-Jax Redline[13]; 12. 14-Cody Sickles[14]; 13. 75X-JT Imperial[5]; 14. 18-Lorne Wofford[9]; 15. 22S-Shane Redline[11]; 16. 57-Stevie Sussex III[15]; 17. (DNS) 34-Sterling Cling
Click the logos below to watch National Tour event live.
American Sprint Car Series | O: (918) 417-0624 | F: (918) 836-5517 |
Media Contact: Bryan Hulbert | [email protected] | @bryanhulbert