Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here to order
Click here for website
Click here for website Tri-State Speedway Click Here for Info!!
81 Speedway
Oklahomatidbits Links

Tell them you saw the ad here
Click here for website
Click Here for Website
Click here for website

Press Release
October 7, 2018  at 10:52:43
Submitted by David Smith Jr.
Last Chance Showdowns Complete the Fields for NAPA Super DIRT Week Finale
Contact: Joe Grabianowski, Super DIRTcar Series PR Coordinator
Please contact [email protected] to arrange driver interviews.
You may duplicate this content with credit to Super DIRT Week and a link to


Last Chance Showdowns Complete the Fields for NAPA Super DIRT Week Finale
OSWEGO, NY — Oct. 6, 2018 — After a rough and rainy start and a three hour delay, all scheduled events were miraculously completed and fields were set for Sunday's legendary NAPA Super DIRT Week XLVII finales. 
On Sunday, October 7th, the DIRTcar Sportsman hit the 5/8-mile track at Oswego Speedway at 10 a.m. for a final practice before the Chevy Performance 75 determines this year's victor. Having earned the Sign Shop at Kinney's Pole Award on Friday, Dave Marcuccilli will lead the 30-car field into battle, defending his title for the third consecutive year from outside pole sitter Kevin Root and a host of other qualified competitors. 
Robert Bublack, Will Shields, Dave Constantino and Ryan Stabler each won 15-lap Sportsman qualifiers on Friday to secure their spots in the Chevy Performance 75 along with eight others, leaving 60 drivers to battle over nine positions in the Last Chance Showdowns. 

Brianna Ladouceur, Zach Sobotka and Bucko Branham crossed the checkers first to cement their berth in Sunday's main event.
Following the Sportsman, the DIRTcar Pro Stocks will take the track at noon for their 50-lap feature on Sunday. Fastline Performance Pole Award winner Chuck Dumblewski will lead the field alongside Josh Coonradt, with Jocelyn Roy, five-time NAPA Super DIRT Week Champion Rob Yetman, C.D. Beauchamp and Pascal Payeur completing the first three rows.

Behind the first twelve rows set by qualifying Time Trials, a 10-lap Last Chance Showdown determined the remaining starting positions. Dan Older took the checkers for P.25, followed by Pete Stefanski, Jay Corbin, Marc Lalonde and Dean Charbonneau. Jocelyn Chicoine completed the field with a provisional for the final spot.


At 2 p.m. on Sunday, the Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds will strut their stuff and duke it out for the coveted Billy Whittaker 200 title and a $50,000 payday. TEO Pole Award winner Jimmy Phelps and Dig Safely NY Outside Pole Award Winner Keith Flach will lead the 41-car field. 
The first three rows in the 200-lap spectacular were locked in based on qualifying Time Trials on Friday, while three 30-lap Qualifiers determined the next 12 rows. 
Peter Britten, Danny Johnson, and Gary Lindberg each won a Qualifier, but having already secured their places in the top three rows via Time Trials, Danny Johnson scored the inside of row four, followed by Erick Rudolph, Mat Williamson, Billy Dunn, Gary Tomkins.
Tim Fuller slipped comfortably into his guaranteed 12th starting spot from winning The Jack at Fonda Speedway.
Behind the top 12 rows, two 25-lap Last Chance Showdowns, provisionals, and the Win and You're In at Fulton Speedway established the remaining starting spots. Jack Lehner and Ryan Watt scored the showdowns with Jimmy Horton, Nick Webb, Rich Scagliotta, and Alan Johnson qualifying behind them. Brett Hearn, Adam Roberts and Dave Rauscher follow on the starting grid. Mike Mahaney sits in P.40 as the fastest non-qualifier. And Mike Maresca sits in 41, having earned the Dirt Track Digest Win and You're in Award at Fulton.

Due to the postponed Pittsburgher 100, Tim McCreadie, who has originally earned the 21st starting spot, will not be able to start the Billy Whittaker Cars 200. His absence results in a bump in position for those behind him on the starting field and Billy VanInwegen making the grid in thirty-ninth.
Click Here for more info!
Click Here!!!
©2019 / Privacy Policy